Harry Potter And The Philosopher’s Stone book review.

Image result for Harry potter wand and glasses

Heyyyyyyyyyy!!

So, I’m going to change my normal book reviews a bit… You’ll know what I mean.

You might already know that I love Harry Potter and I loved the films so much, however I’ve never actually read the books.

As you can tell by the title I’ve started to read the books!

The fist book was amazing and I would definitely recommend for you to read it if you haven’t already.

Anyway, lets start!

Book Title: Harry Potter And The Philosopher’s Stone
Book Author: J.K. Rowling
Date of Publication: 26th June 1997
Number of Pages: 340
Main Characters: Harry Potter, Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger.
Setting: Hogwarts School Of Witchcraft And Wizardry.
Synopsis: Harry Potter thinks he is an ordinary boy, until weird things begin to occur, and he gets a specious, astonishing, mysterious letter with some jaw-dropping news. Harry Potter is a wizard and has a place at Hogwarts School Of Witchcraft And Wizardry.
Key Points/Conflict: Harry and his friends, Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger notice that strange things are happening at Hogwarts. When they realize that a magical stone named the philosopher’s stone is being hidden in Hogwarts, they become very intrigued. However, they soon discover that someone is trying to steal the stone; and they take it upon themselves to keep it safe.
Favourite: My favourite part of the book was when Harry, Ron and Hermione fight an enormous, horrifying, treacherous troll, which has dismayingly made its way into the girl’s toilets. This is because this part of the story was one of the most interesting parts. Also, this links to how they’re all loyal to their friendship, as Harry and Ron went back for Hermione to save her.

So, this is my review of the first Harry Potter book and I hope i didn’t bore you to death.

Thank you all so much for reading this blog and I hope you have a lovely day!

Toodles xxx

Leave a comment